Blackwater Regional Library

Board of Trustees

Blackwater Regional Library operates under a governing Board of Trustees. Each locality’s Board of Supervisors/City Council appoints the library’s Trustees to serve 4-year terms. Representation on the Board of Trustees is determined by population, circulation, and library use statistics. The Board meets every month, excluding August and December.

The Board Meeting Schedule can be found here.

Board Members

City of Franklin

June Fleming, President term expires 6/30/2022
Cara Butler, term expires 6/30/2019

Isle of Wight County

Lillie White, term expires 6/30/2022
Cathy Funk, term expires 6/30/2019
John Yow II, term expires 6/30/2020
Pam Vaughn, term expires 6/30/2021
Connie Henderson, term expires 6/30/2021
Donna Pitt, term expires 6/30/2020

Southampton County

Lou Ann Davis, term expires 6/30/2019
Yvonne Jarratt, term expires 6/30/2022
William Worsham, Secretary term expires 6/30/2021

Surry County

Deborah Dawson, term expires 6/30/2022

Sussex County

Jessica Moore, Vice Chairman term expires 6/30/2021
Ora Briggs, term expires 6/30/2022

  • Our purpose is to
    provide online and print resources,
    access to innovative technologies 
    and a skilled staff to patrons
    in our service area.

  • View our current newsletter

    Subscribe to our mailing list

    Contact Us

    Slow internet connection?
    click here to search the catalog

  • Blackwater Regional Library
    serves the communities of:
    Isle of Wight, Southampton, Surry
    and Sussex Counties 
    and the City of Franklin

This site is made possible by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services. It is managed by the The Library of Virginia Library Development and Networking Division.