Blackwater Regional Libraryhttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/articles/Blackwater Regional Library Newsen-usCopyright (c) 2014 Blackwater Regional Library. All rights reserved.info@blackwaterlib.orginfo@blackwaterlib.orgSun, 26 Oct 2014 02:57:15 EST0Teen Read Week 2014http://www.blackwaterlib.org/teen-read-week-2014http://www.blackwaterlib.org/teen-read-week-2014Fri, 12 Sep 2014 00:00:00 ESTBanned Books Week 2014http://www.blackwaterlib.org/banned-books-week-2014http://www.blackwaterlib.org/banned-books-week-2014Thu, 11 Sep 2014 00:00:00 ESTSeptember is Library Card Sign Up Month 2014http://www.blackwaterlib.org/september-is-library-card-sign-up-month-2014http://www.blackwaterlib.org/september-is-library-card-sign-up-month-2014Thu, 28 Aug 2014 00:00:00 ESTNew Library Directorhttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/new-library-directorhttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/new-library-directorMon, 23 Jun 2014 00:00:00 ESTSYNC - YA eAudiobooks for the Summer!2 FREE digital audiobooks each week from May 15-August 13.http://www.blackwaterlib.org/sync---ya-eaudiobooks-for-the-summerhttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/sync---ya-eaudiobooks-for-the-summerWed, 07 May 2014 00:00:00 ESTNational Library Week 2014Celebrating libraries and librarians with programs, contests, drawings, and a fine free weekhttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/national-library-week-2014http://www.blackwaterlib.org/national-library-week-2014Thu, 03 Apr 2014 00:00:00 ESTSnapshot VA 2014Snapshot Virginia: One Day in the Life of Virginia's Librarieshttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/snapshot-va-2014http://www.blackwaterlib.org/snapshot-va-2014Mon, 31 Mar 2014 00:00:00 ESTNational Volunteer Week 2014April 6-12http://www.blackwaterlib.org/national-volunteer-week-2014http://www.blackwaterlib.org/national-volunteer-week-2014Mon, 31 Mar 2014 00:00:00 ESTVoting for the 7th annual Childrens & Teen Choice Book Awards is Now Open!Voting is open from March 25th-May 12th for the Children's and Teen Choice Book Awards, culminating in Children's Book Week. http://www.blackwaterlib.org/voting-for-the-7th-annual-childrens--teen-choice-book-awards-is-now-openhttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/voting-for-the-7th-annual-childrens--teen-choice-book-awards-is-now-openTue, 25 Mar 2014 00:00:00 ESTTeen Tech Week 2014March 9-15, 2014http://www.blackwaterlib.org/teen-tech-week-2014http://www.blackwaterlib.org/teen-tech-week-2014Thu, 06 Mar 2014 00:00:00 ESTAfrican American History Month 2014February is African American History Monthhttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/african-american-history-month-2014http://www.blackwaterlib.org/african-american-history-month-2014Fri, 31 Jan 2014 00:00:00 ESTWinter Reading Program 2014Winter Reading Program, February 1 - March 1, 2014http://www.blackwaterlib.org/winter-reading-program-2014http://www.blackwaterlib.org/winter-reading-program-2014Mon, 13 Jan 2014 00:00:00 ESTNovember is Native American Heritage Monthhttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/november-is-native-american-heritage-monthhttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/november-is-native-american-heritage-monthFri, 01 Nov 2013 00:00:00 ESTTeen Read Week, October 2013http://www.blackwaterlib.org/teen-read-week-october-2013http://www.blackwaterlib.org/teen-read-week-october-2013Thu, 10 Oct 2013 00:00:00 ESTFine Free Week, October 2013Fine Free Week, October 14-19, 2013http://www.blackwaterlib.org/fine-free-week-october-2013http://www.blackwaterlib.org/fine-free-week-october-2013Wed, 09 Oct 2013 00:00:00 ESTBanned Books Week 2013http://www.blackwaterlib.org/banned-books-week-2013http://www.blackwaterlib.org/banned-books-week-2013Thu, 19 Sep 2013 00:00:00 ESTReminder: New Account Balance Blockhttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/reminder-new-account-balance-blockhttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/reminder-new-account-balance-blockWed, 28 Aug 2013 00:00:00 ESTSeptember is Library Card Sign Up Monthhttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/september-is-library-card-sign-up-monthhttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/september-is-library-card-sign-up-monthWed, 28 Aug 2013 00:00:00 ESTRaising a ReaderNew early literacy program beginning in Septemberhttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/raising-a-readerhttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/raising-a-readerFri, 23 Aug 2013 00:00:00 EST1000 Books B4K1000 Books Before Kindergarten http://www.blackwaterlib.org/1000-books-b4khttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/1000-books-b4kThu, 22 Aug 2013 00:00:00 ESTReturn of Story TimesFall launch of story hourshttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/return-of-story-timeshttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/return-of-story-timesWed, 21 Aug 2013 00:00:00 ESTOverDrive Media Console Update v3.0OMC v3.0 coming August 20thhttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/overdrive-media-console-update-v30http://www.blackwaterlib.org/overdrive-media-console-update-v30Fri, 09 Aug 2013 00:00:00 ESTNew Hours for Isle of Wight Library BranchesChanges to operating hours for Isle of Wight Brancheshttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/new-hours-for-isle-of-wight-library-brancheshttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/new-hours-for-isle-of-wight-library-branchesWed, 03 Jul 2013 00:00:00 ESTDatabase Spotlight: Zinio Digital MagazinesFull-featured digital magazines on your computer or device - no waitlists and always available! http://www.blackwaterlib.org/database-spotlight-zinio-digital-magazineshttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/database-spotlight-zinio-digital-magazinesThu, 27 Jun 2013 00:00:00 ESTHomework Help Available all Summer!http://www.blackwaterlib.org/homework-help-available-all-summerhttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/homework-help-available-all-summerWed, 26 Jun 2013 00:00:00 ESTNotice: New Account Balance BlockThe maximum balance before blocking account is being reduced.http://www.blackwaterlib.org/notice-new-account-balance-blockhttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/notice-new-account-balance-blockWed, 19 Jun 2013 00:00:00 ESTSummer Reading ProgramSummer Reading Program informationhttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/summer-reading-programhttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/summer-reading-programFri, 07 Jun 2013 00:00:00 ESTOverDrive Media Console UpdateOverDrive app update, attention iOS usershttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/overdrive-media-console-updatehttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/overdrive-media-console-updateWed, 22 May 2013 00:00:00 ESTStory time Hiatushttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/story-time-hiatushttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/story-time-hiatusWed, 22 May 2013 00:00:00 ESTSummer is Almost Herehttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/summer-is-almost-herehttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/summer-is-almost-hereThu, 16 May 2013 00:00:00 ESTChildren's Book WeekChildren's Book Week, May 13-19http://www.blackwaterlib.org/childrens-book-weekhttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/childrens-book-weekWed, 08 May 2013 00:00:00 ESTOnline Catalog UpgradeOnline Catalog to be upgradedhttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/online-catalog-upgradehttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/online-catalog-upgradeWed, 01 May 2013 00:00:00 ESTCongratulations Carrollton BranchCarrollton Branch wins awardhttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/congratulations-carrollton-branchhttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/congratulations-carrollton-branchWed, 01 May 2013 00:00:00 ESTNational Volunteer Week 2013National Volunteer Week, April 21-27http://www.blackwaterlib.org/national-volunteer-weekhttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/national-volunteer-weekThu, 18 Apr 2013 00:00:00 ESTSnapshot VirginiaSnapshot Virginia: One Day in the Life of Virginia's Librarieshttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/snapshot-virginiahttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/snapshot-virginiaThu, 11 Apr 2013 00:00:00 ESTFine Free WeekFine Free Week, April 15-20http://www.blackwaterlib.org/fine-free-weekhttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/fine-free-weekThu, 04 Apr 2013 00:00:00 ESTNational Library Week 2013National Library Week, April 14-20http://www.blackwaterlib.org/national-library-week-2013http://www.blackwaterlib.org/national-library-week-2013Thu, 04 Apr 2013 00:00:00 ESTDatabase Spotlight: Homework Help via Literati PublicSpotlight on FREE Homework Help through the Literati Public platform. http://www.blackwaterlib.org/database-spotlight---homework-help-via-literati-publichttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/database-spotlight---homework-help-via-literati-publicWed, 27 Mar 2013 00:00:00 ESTFreading This WeekWhat's New with the Freading servicehttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/freading-this-weekhttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/freading-this-weekFri, 22 Mar 2013 00:00:00 ESTeBooks for the Holidays?http://www.blackwaterlib.org/ebookholidayshttp://www.blackwaterlib.org/ebookholidaysThu, 21 Mar 2013 00:00:00 EST